The Principles of Design

Balance- Asymmetrical
Balance- Symmetrical
Contrast-Color
Contrast-Tonal
Emphasis-Color
Emphasis-Contrast
Movement
Emphasis-Isolation

Proximity
Scale
Simplicity
  1. A weakness I have is not being able to take Photos of everything I see. And needing to wait to see something Perfect to take a picture of. The Strength that I have is when I take that perfect picture it’s a really good photo.
  2. I would improve on taking photos of everything no matter if it’s good or not. Being able to take photos of everything makes it easier to get all the principles done faster. Also they might actually be good photos.
  3. Emphasis-Isolation photo I took really shows how lonely that flower is. All green around it and it’s the only pink flower in that spot. It’s kind of a calm feeling.
  4. Emphasis on the Contrast between Hot and Cold colors are really cool. Trying to take photos of that Principle of Design was eye catching ,literally. I feel like it’s the Best Principle of Design to take without props.
  5. I would like to try to take photos with props. Using props is very interesting. You get to choose how everything is set up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *